

Current Governing Body Members

Name	Туре	Appointed	Expiry date of term of office	Pecuniary interests
Jenny Daniels	Elected by Parents	11 Dec 2020	10 December 2024	Children are pupils at school, paediatric community nurse
Rachel Parker	Elected by Parents	4 January 2023	3 January 2027	Children are pupils at school
VACANCY	Elected by Parents			
Matthew Robinson	Elected by Parents	10 May 2022	9 May 2026	Children are pupils at school, SEN teacher at an independent school
Andrew Robinson	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	1 February 2022	31 January 2026	Chair of POINT
Austin Pass (Chair of Governing Body)	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	20 October 2020	19 October 2024	Director of Fingertip Solutions
Caroline Black (Vice-chair of Governing Body)	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	20 October 2020	19 October 2024	Child is a pupil at school
Clare Duff	Nominated by LA and appointed by GB	11 October 2022	10 October 2026	Children previously attended HFPS.
Samantha Forster	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher	2 September 2009	Until no longer in post as HT	Employed by Higher Failsworth PS
Lynda Arthur	Staff	4 January 2017	3 January 2021	Employed by Higher Failsworth PS

Governors who have left during the academic year

Name	Туре	Appointed	Expiry date of term of office	Pecuniary interests
Danielle Foy	Elected by Parents	15 March 2022	14 March 2026 Resigned 8.9.22	Children are pupils at school