

Higher Failsworth Primary School Governing Body Membership 2023-24

Current Governing Body Members

Name	Туре	Appointed	Expiry date of term of office	Pecuniary interests
Hannah Kelly	Appointed by LA	30.01.24	29.01.28	None
Kelly Bell	Elected by Parents	16.11.23	15.11.27	Children are pupils at school
Khadija Amin	Elected by Parents	16.11.23	15.11.27	Children are pupils at school
VACANCY	Elected by Parents			
Matthew Robinson	Elected by Parents	10 May 2022	9 May 2026	Children are pupils at school, SEN teacher at an independent school
Andrew Robinson (Chair of Governing Body)	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	1 February 2022	31 January 2026	Chair of POINT
Austin Pass	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	20 October 2020	19 October 2024	Director of Fingertip Solutions
Caroline Black (Vice-chair of Governing Body)	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	20 October 2020	19 October 2024	Child is a pupil at school
Samantha Forster	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher	2 September 2009	Until no longer in post as HT	Employed by Higher Failsworth PS
Lynda Arthur	Staff	4 January 2017	3 January 2025	Employed by Higher Failsworth PS

Governors who have left during this academic year

Name	Туре	Appointed	Expiry date of term of office	Pecuniary interests
Clare Duff	Nominated by LA and appointed by GB	11 October 2022	10 October 2026 Resigned 31.12.23	Children previously attended HFPS.