

Higher Failsworth Primary School Governing Body Membership 2024-25

Current Governing Body Members

Name	Туре	Appointed	Expiry date of term of office	Pecuniary interests
Hannah Kelly	Appointed by LA	30.01.24	29.01.28	None
Kelly Bell	Elected by Parents	16th November 2023	15th November 2027	Children are pupils at school
Amy Haigh	Elected by Parents	8th October 2024	7th October 2028	Children are pupils at school
Sara Burns	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	8th October 2024	7th October 2028	None
Andrew Robinson (Chair of Governing Body)	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	1 February 2022	31 January 2026	Chair of POINT
Charleen Bird	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	8th October 2024	7th October 2028	Teacher at another school
Caroline Black (Vice-chair of Governing Body)	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	20 October 2020	19 October 2028	None
Samantha Forster	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher	2 September 2009	Until no longer in post as HT	Employed by Higher Failsworth PS
George Halliwell	Staff	4 January 2017	3 January 2025	Employed by Higher Failsworth PS

Governors who have left during this academic year

Name	Туре	Appointed	Expiry date of term of office	Pecuniary interests
Austin Pass	Appointed by GB/ Co-opted	20 October 2020	19 October 2024	Director of Fingertip Solutions
Lynda Arthur	Staff	5 January 2025	4 January 2029	Employed by Higher Failsworth PS